This has never happened, but fortunately we have a deep bench of several licensed and experienced colleagues who we know would knock your ceremony out of the park as well as we would. Your ceremony will already be completely written by us, of course, and we would call on one of our colleagues to seamlessly step in and read and perform what we have created together.


We recommend a rehearsal.

If your venue is not available for a rehearsal, don’t worry! We can provide a rehearsal for you by phone or zoom call.

During the rehearsal, we’ll go over everything from your entrance to who has the rings- to your ring exchange and vows. We’ll guide you through your ceremony flow.

We want to do everything we can to make sure everyone is as relaxed as possible on your wedding day. A rehearsal – in some form or fashion – goes a long way towards that.

Having said that, if your venue is available and you prefer us to be there in person and we are available for your rehearsal, then it can added to your package ($150 Monday through Friday or $175 Friday, Saturday or Sunday).


We ask for a 50% booking deposit as a retainer, and the remaining 50% is due 2 weeks before your wedding date.

We currently accept cash, personal check, cashier’s check, money order, Venmo or Zelle payments.


  • You will get your own marriage license and then we provide legal handling and registration of your marriage with the registrar’s office after the ceremony.
  • Please follow instructions on the Florida Department of Health website for obtaining a marriage license:  http://www.floridahealth.gov/certificates/certificates/marriage/index.html
  • A Florida marriage license is required for all marriages performed in the State of Florida.
  • Out-of-state licenses cannot be accepted, nor is a Florida marriage license valid outside of Florida.
  • The couple must apply together in person at their local Clerk of Court to get sworn in.
  • Some counties allow you to submit your information online to expedite the process.
  • Applicants musts present two forms of ID, usually a driver’s license and social security card.
  • If either have previously been married, they must also present proof of marital status.
  • All applicants are required to read the Florida Family Law Handbook before the marriage license will be issued.
  • You do not have to be married in the same county where you obtain your license.
  • The marriage license must be on the premises when the ceremony is performed.
  • The license expires exactly 60 days from the date of issue.
  • There is a 3-day waiting period for Florida residents. This waiting period is waived for non-residents.
  • The cost of a marriage license in Florida is currently $86.00.
  • There is a $25 discount offered to Florida residents who complete an approved premarital course. Also, the 3-day waiting period is waived.


Sure? Still have questions or want to reach out? Email me directly at darrin@inowpronounceyoumarried.com or call 407-595-1065.

I Now Pronounce You…